P R A H A | Forever in my heart

P R A H A | Forever in my heart

Besides New Orleans, and my hometown of Portland, Maine, Prague is my favorite city in the world. These three cities make up the trifecta of where I wish I could be all at once. I spent a semester abroad in Prague and want to go back every day. Besides other cities that I’ve had just a little bit of fun in (Amsterdam, Las Vegas, etc.), Prague is different from the rest.

It is beautiful beyond belief. You actually have to see it to believe it. It is straight out of a fairy tale, with all its unique architecture. Did I mention it’s cheap as hell? It’s not on the euro and is still on the Czech koruna, which means that beer is cheaper than water in most cases. Oh yeah, the beer – it’s everywhere. It’s a young adult’s playground. The nightlife is wild and ranges from authentic cave bars like Usudu, to Wednesday night raves at Retro Music Hall. 

There’s just something about roaming the streets of the city and the people who occupy it that make it a mysterious wonder that continues to baffle your mind with every step you take. I hope to one day return to this magical city, hopefully in the nearby future. Everyone should get the chance to experience it at least once in their lives. 

For now, na shled.

Leave a Reply

