So excited to join the real world..

So excited to join the real world..

I can certainly attest to this ongoing, negatively compounding phenomenon. Having done multiple different internships and having held various positions while in school, now I find myself sending email after email and filling out one application after another, attaching my resume and cover letter what seems like hundreds of times per day. 

Working the network – that’s what it’s all about. People need to be able to speak to me; I’m likable. I’d be a great asset to any team, but that’s what everyone thinks. At least I know it. For now, glass half full and high hopes. Things always work out. Life’s too short to stress out about being funemployed. That’s my parent’s job. 

Leave a Reply

